Released: April 19th 2008 | WIGCD208

The Age Of The Understatement is the debut album from The Last Shadow Puppets, a project by Arctic Monkeys frontman Alex Turner and long-time friends Miles Kane of The Rascals and James Ford of Simian Mobile Disco. It is an album of 12 full-blooded songs, bold and brassy, full of drama, wit and melody, that source the past but avoid falling into pastiche.

  • 01 The Age Of The Understatement
  • 02 Standing Next To Me
  • 03 Calm Like You
  • 04 Separate And Ever Deadly
  • 05 The Chamber
  • 06 Only The Truth
  • 07 My Mistakes Were Made For You
  • 08 Black Plant
  • 09 I Don't Like You Any More
  • 10 In My Room
  • 11 Meeting Place
  • 12 The Time Has Come Again